Growing up, my mother’s jewelry box was off-limits to her little daughter… Well, when you do not have access to something,something so good visually,you can imagine the fascination with it. I can remember standing on my tippy-toes, tippy-toes just to get a little glance of what was inside that big box in her cupboard. On those special occasions when mom and dad were going out for the evening, she would set it on the bed for me to look through. There were all sorts of beautiful things; rings and necklaces; earrings, bracelets,anklets and pins. She only wore them on very special occasions and I guess that’s they were so special to me as well. I remember festivals like teej,marriages and the likes when she would wear them and I would really love seeing them on her. All these days I liked jewelery only on others viz. mom,aunties,brides and friends though I was always wearing few of them always by default,thanks to prescriptions from astrologers and mother’s love…However since quite some time I am feeling an inclination of mine towards jewelry,by jewelry I mean the typical designer ones…I frequently surf sites of jewelers and trust me I have dozen’s of favorites bookmarked and I think I can plan to buy at least one very soon 🙂 or may be somebody will be inspired to buy one for me…who knows 😉 😛 :)…Someone very well said “Diamonds are a girl’s best friend and a man’s worst enemy “ 😛